The Library at the Edge of the World - Felicity Hayes-Mccoy

The Library at the Edge of the World

von Felicity Hayes-Mccoy

"A charming and heartwarming story"- Jenny Colgan, New York Times bestselling author of The Cafe by the Sea

A warm, feel-good novel about the importance of finding a place where you belong - perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.

Local librarian Hanna Casey is wondering where it all went wrong ...
Driving her mobile library van through Finfarran's farms and villages, she tries not to think of the sophisticated London life she abandoned when she left her cheating husband. Or that she's now stuck in her crotchety mum's spare bedroom.
With her daughter Jazz travelling the world and her relationship with her mother growing increasingly fraught, Hanna decides to reclaim her independence.
Then, when the threatened closure of her library puts her plans in jeopardy, she finds herself leading a battle to restore the heart and soul of the fragmented community.
Will she also find the new life she's been searching for?

"The Library at The Edge of the World is a delicious feast of a novel. Sink in and feel enveloped by the beautiful world of Felicity Hayes-McCoy."
-Cathy Kelly, bestselling author of Between Sisters and Secrets of a Happy Marriage

Weitere Infos

Juni 2016
Hachette Books Ireland
Noch keine Bewertungen vorhanden

Rezension schreiben

Diesen Artikel im Shop kaufen

Das Buch befindet sich in einem Regal.

Dieses Buch lesen gerade:

Ähnliche Bücher